1943 - 1990

On the 24th April 1943 a meeting was called in Te Anau of those interested in forming a Boating Club.

The meeting was attended by Dr Jennings, Messrs J Green Jnr., W Excell, W Campbell, H Day, H Day Jnr., A Adams, T Plato, W Beer and CL Burrows. Dr Jennings was elected to the chair. After some discussion and on the motion of J Green seconded by W Excell it was decided that a Club to be known as the Te Anau Boating Club be formed with the object of fostering the interests of boat owners.

1989 - 2003

At the 1989 Annual General Meeting a presentation was made to Mr Ernie Halliday who was retiring from the Committee after 30 years of service to the Club as founding member, President, Life member and committee member. 

Mr A B MacPherson retired as President and Mr B S Hall was elected President in his place. At a Special General Meeting held on 30 May 1990 the annual balance date of the Club was changed from 31 August to 30 June. This was to facilitate the holding of annual meetings and the fixing of subscriptions for the ensuing season prior to Labour Weekend. 

2003 - present day

We would love to have a volunteer that would compile a history from 2003 to the present day..